Are you psychotic?

Are you psychotic?

9th March 2019

Grinch: “Are you psychotic?”

I look up the meaning of psychotic. Psychotic: a mental disorder characterised by a disconnection from reality. An altered sense of reality. May have difficulty with the way they interpret the world and may experience symptoms such as delusions, hallucinations or suicidal thoughts.

Michele: “I have an altered sense of reality, so yes. I am psychotic.”

All: “Are you delusional?”

Delusional: Holding idiosyncratic beliefs that are contradicted by reality or rational argument. Unshakeable beliefs in something that isn’t true or based on reality.

Michele: “I don’t think I am because I don’t confine reality to the limited beliefs of modern mainstream society.”

All: “Would you revise that you are psychotic?”

Michele: “Yes. I have just disproved that I am psychotic. My reality just is.”

Leave a comment